Senior snippet: Jordan Armstrong

By Samantha Weiler

Managing Editor

Jordan Armstrong was born and raised in Florida until he moved to Hobart, Ind. when he was ten years old. Three years later, he came to Victory Christian Academy (VCA) as a seventh-grader. “I didn’t want to come here; I hated it, You know, a public school guy in a private school. But once I got used to the environment and the people, I ended up liking it,” Armstrong said.

“The year’s not been my ‘favorite,’ but it’s been the best, because I finally realized the genuineness. It’s true that the teachers donate their time and they’re really here because they love the kids. It just took me six years to notice.” Next year, he’s attending Neumont University in South Jordan, Utah. It’s a year-round college, so he’ll graduate with a degree in Computer Science in two and a half years instead of four.

Leave a Reply

